Class Cephalopoda

  • Subclass Nautiloida
    • Order Nautilida
      • Nautilidae
  • Subclass Coleoida
    • Order Octopoda
      • Argonautidae
    • Order Sepiida
      • Sepiidae
      • Spirulidae


* At this time, only shelled marine mollusks are included in this classification scheme. The other types of mollusks will be added at a later date.



The above material has been adapted from Dr. Rosenberg's The Encyclopedia of Seashells, published by Robert Halt, Ltd., London, 1992.