2016 COA Annual Convention

July 27-31 Chicago, Illinois


Linda Powers

Robert and Anne Scholler and Theresa Jaffe

Liezel and Vicente Dungog

Matt Bloomfield and Kent Jaffe

Dinner time under the dinosaurs

Club Sales Tables - Sheila Nugent, Lee Eastwood, Peggy Eastwood

Stephanie Clark and Andres Bonard

COA President Jose Leal

Kevin Cummings, Carole Marshall

Greg Curry (2017 COA Chairman)

Katerina Frost Welcome

Kendall Lavoncher, Evan Frost, Zoe Frost and Mason Lavoncher

Grace, Jing and Jiahe, He

Doug Stemke and Stephanie C

Larry Styles

Our Incomparable auctioneer Paul Calomon

Stephanie Clark and Stewart Edie

Alice Pace and door prize

Welcome Party at the Field Museum

artist Rebecca Gray Smith & ?

Moses Raj and Soosai Michael Dhas and family

Angela Doucette

Michael Blied and Anne Joffe

Paula Mikkelsen, Rüdiger Bieler and Petra Bieler

Phil Dietz, Sue Hobbs, Marcus Coltro

Phil Dietz

John G. Shedd Aquarium

Jim and Linda Brunner

Rüdiger Bieler

Tom Eichorst

Lynn Funkhouser


Liz Fox, Ken Mattes

David Allison

Beth Heirling & ?

Kelly Wehmer and Merilee McNeilus

Rare muff made of the byssus of Pinna nobilis

Allan Limpus winner of ship drawing for free lunch sailing

Doris nebulosa made of glass. Exhibited at the Colombian Expedition in 1893

Harry Lee and Rüdiger Bieler

Hao Yang, Quing Zhang

Liz Fox, Ken Mattes, Beth Heierling, Ray Vlach and Jochen Gerber

Harry Lee and Karlynn Morgan accepting the Neptunia Award for Charlotte Lloyd

Everett Long, winner of the Raffle prize Harpa costata

Jose and Marcus Coltro

Bob Pace and Dorrie Hipschman
Annual Business Meetings Minutes

Photographers: Carole Marshall, Lynn Funkhouser, Alice Pace, Sheila Nugent, Robert Gadbois, Rich Goldberg